Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I drag race other riders, but i dont want to really sacrifice a lot of overall speed because of the amount of road riding i do where my speed is 60+ most of the time. im considering a 13t sprocket because the more race oriented quads beat me, and i dont have the money right now to upgrade much. how much will the top speed drop with just a stock xx with a 13T? (ive ridden for 8 years, but im new to this kind of stuff)

·
Registered
788 Posts
I would agree with xx700xx. You might lose about 5 to 10 mph over all.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
scuzz, im not completely understanding what u mean but another thing i should add is thats not really set out distances. it could be 300', sometimes more and sometimes less, and roll ons from different speeds. were just casual competitive riders. i just need more all around acceleration.

·
Registered
1,592 Posts
ur speed limiter will kick in at 81mph with the 13t....88with the 14

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
yea, i know what u meant by that, i was referring to the "I wouldnt worry" part. I didnt know if u meant dont worry if i have the 13 or with what i have now. I just dont want the embarrassment of losing to a polaris, the ultimate humiliation. lol

·
Registered
574 Posts
yea, i know what u meant by that, i was referring to the "I wouldnt worry" part. I didnt know if u meant dont worry if i have the 13 or with what i have now. I just dont want the embarrassment of losing to a polaris, the ultimate humiliation. lol
I can't hit the rev limiter in 5th with a 13T and the big three. Which means the 13t is not the limiting factor on top end.

I would avoid confrontaions with a 525 Outlaw I own one it is a POS, but a really quick POS. I am pretty sure it will out accel my XX. I know for sure it is faster on the top end. 74 for the poo poo 72 for the XX and the poo poo is 100% stock.

·