Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Does anyone else notice that as soon as a guy buys a Harley he becomes an instant hard ass? I work with and have friends that walk around like they have ten pound nuts because they own Harleys. I've been riding dirt/road for over ten years. One of my friends recently bought a Harley and now he knows everything about riding and tells me "come talk to me when you get a real bike." A guy at work told me about Harley's new technology where when the bike over heats it shuts down a cylinder and sucks air through the motor to cool it down. I just started laughing, I'm sorry but I think the bikes are junk. Another thing is they have to wear Harley everything. Hats, boots, vests, shirts, jackets, its all just silly to me. Sorry, just venting...

·
Premium Member
2,932 Posts
Some people just don't have interesting personalities and think there toys can represent there ego, It goes for more than Harley Riders. But yea, I feel ya. Those people are annoying.

·
Registered
425 Posts
Somethink that getting a harley is like the golden ticket to some exculsive club.

Harley had done alot of improvments thoughout the years making them up to par with some Jap cruiser bikes. As for the owners...they quickly forget what put harley in trouble in the first place.

·
Premium Member
2,189 Posts