Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I have a bone stock '09 700XX. I want to do some upgrades to it and I'm completely new to this scene. So, what would you upgrade first? Money isn't much of an issue, but I'm not looking to break the bank just starting out... I'm looking for performance upgrades. Cosmetically the 700XX is just about perfect. Although I do want to new front plate...

Please help me out here. I'm a noob!
:thanks:

·
Registered
755 Posts
Steering stabilizer, razr tires, kyles sway bar, 13T sprocket then do suspension.

·
Registered
377 Posts
How do you all come up with extra's? You all have a rich woman on the side? Maybe I have too much on my credit cards...lol

·
Registered
323 Posts
Suspension. It's the weakest link on this quad out of the box. DS450X shocks up front revalved and sprung for you (about $100 for the shocks and another $250 for the work) and then get the rears done (another $250 maybe) and you'll be faster than everyone else for a lot less money.

·
Premium Member
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Suspension. It's the weakest link on this quad out of the box. DS450X shocks up front revalved and sprung for you (about $100 for the shocks and another $250 for the work) and then get the rears done (another $250 maybe) and you'll be faster than everyone else for a lot less money.
That's a LOT cheaper then everything I've been finding on the internet. Then again I'm new like I said so my only resource is google. I've been finding racing shocks and suspension kits costing over 2k... That was kind of shocking. And I think a little overkill because I will just be riding around for recreational purposes.

Could you explain the DS450X shocks a little more for me please. Are they not native to the 700XX? Is that why I'd have to get them revalved and sprung? Could any respectable shop do this? Or only a specialty shop?