Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Flexx bars, Quad Tech desert seat, Trail Tech Clamp, CCP Damper, 23" Razr 2, EHS....

OK, I've had my 700xx for a month now and made a few mods... First I went with 23" front Razr 2 to help with understeer. They definitely helped with understeer and helped over the rough stuff. Next I got the CCP steering damper and boy did that help out for long rides. Then I got a set of 14 degree Flexx bars, Trail Tech Clamp, ODI grips and a Quad Tech Desert Seat. Since I'm 6' 2" I think this setup should make for a much more comfortable riding position. Finally I got the EHS lid, EHS EFI controller, and the Uni air filter to get some more ponies and keep filter maintence at a minimum. Before I installed the lid and EFI box I checked my sparkplug it was pure white (lean). I then put in the lid and the EFI and did some runs up and down my street and checked it again, it was paper bag brown, perfect! Great job Eric! :yay:

I think these mods should keep me happy for a while. I haven't ridden it yet, will be testing it out tomorrow.

Attachments

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
EHS and ODI...

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,728 Posts
Looking good! When r u changing your exhaust and also add a Controller, you'll notice a big difference in performance once those mods are done.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Dig the Subaru to man, NICE!!!
Thanks man! Love the Scoobies! It's my third one. It's hard too decide which I like better...:D

Attachments

·
Registered
755 Posts
Does your seat have extra foam? How does it compare to HCC's cover and where did you get the quad tech cover?

·
Registered
96 Posts