Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I just wanted to post up and say hi. I'm new to the 700xx world. I just bought Phucknutz's 700xx! This thing is a BEAST! :tup: I haven't had time to go riding yet but my buddies and I are planning on going to Carolina Adventure World this Saturday. Right now I'm just getting used to the independent suspension, the extra weight, and the CRAZY amount of power this thing has. I'm coming from a jetted and piped 400ex so it's a HUGE difference! But I'm excited to see how it does on the trails. I've already made a couple changes: I'm putting on the new Houser Racing Nerf Bars and an L8ton 11/16" sway bar. I doubt I'll be doing any more modes other than these two. :xx:

·
Premium Member
3,184 Posts
Whoa! That thing should be modded to the max already. Post up some pictures. Been a while since we've seen it. Congratulations!

·
Premium Member
2,487 Posts
Congrats on the purchase and welcome to the club. Like red n black said post up some pics, it’s been awhile since we’ve seen it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Pics coming soon

I'm working on getting the new nerf bars on. As soon as I have them on and get it cleaned up I'll post some pics. And yes it is already extremely modded! :rock:

I'll list a few of the mods off the top of my head:
-Stage 4 Elka shocks
-Houser Racing front swing arms
-Carbon Fiber beadlock wheels all the way around
-Aftermarket steering stem (I think it's Houser?)
-Steering stabilizer
-EHS custom ported and polished head, higher compression piston (I think 11.5:1? EHS can kick in and inform any)
-EHS custom tune (59whp)
-Skid plate
-EHS high flow air box
-Custom race header and pipe
-...... and on...... and on........ and on..... :lol:

·
Premium Member
2,487 Posts