Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
always been a fan of the 700xx as my buddy bought one new (his is a 09 model year). A deal arose i couldnt turn down... so im off to a 3 time friend of a friends to go scoop up this 08... im imidiately putting a push bar on it as that plastic thing just isnt gonna cut it, and eventually id like to fab up a solid rear axle for it. And i know i know... people will say i shoulda just found a raptor... but the deal i got i couldnt turn it down!! and i feel the IRS is a epic fail on the part of honda engineers... i rode my buddies and i didnt like at all how it handled but i loved the power!
my previous quad was a 400ex i bought new in 2000 and i track raced it damn near every weekend.

but heres a little bio on me...
my name is don, 31 live in Bay City, MI. I'm a technician for a company called SC Johnson wax, we make things like ZIPLOC bags and glade candles. im a huge car guy, my baby is a 97 camaro SS vert. it is a 383 stroker with a F1 procharger and fed with nitrous. it was just featured in GM High tech performance magazine.
i cant wait to go buy all new gear and hit the trails!!

·
Registered
1,294 Posts
Does your buddy have a l8ton 11/16 sway bar on his? If not then you should get one. You may change your tune. But congrats either way

·
Premium Member
205 Posts
Congrats! A solid axle swap would be a huge undertaking. But, like crash said, a l8ton sway bar will cute you of the desire for a solid axle, anyway.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·