Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have finally got all of the stuff together for the clutch kits. The kit will consist of 8 friction plates and 7 steel plates. This clutch set up is the same clutch that we use in the Baja 1000. And that means that it held up for 16 hr strait of deep sand woops and steep rocky trails along with 90 MPH lake beds and never missed a beat. I have also had the same clutch in my pre runner all year, it has about three thousand miles on it now.

I'm selling the kit as a package, it is selling for $189.00 plus shipping if you are interested pm me.

·
Registered
207 Posts
How much over stock is the hold? I am not a pro rider, I am a weekend warrior, is this a hardcore race clutch or a good overall?

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
306 Posts
Wayne,

Are you offering springs also or seperate. Did you keep the same basket or change that as well.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
How much over stock is the hold? I am not a pro rider, I am a weekend warrior, is this a hardcore race clutch or a good overall?

Thanks for the help!
This clutch has the same feel as the stock clutch at the lever. It can take more action than the stock one because of the larger surface areas.

The price for this heavy duty clutch is the same price as the stock clutch. And it will out last the stock one by far.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
Wayne,

Are you offering springs also or seperate. Did you keep the same basket or change that as well.
We use the stock springs but we do have heavy duty one as well, they would be separate. We also use the stock basket. I like to use as many of the stock Honda parts as passable.

·
Premium Member
2,932 Posts
We use the stock springs but we do have heavy duty one as well, they would be separate. We also use the stock basket. I like to use as many of the stock Honda parts as passable.