Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Premium Member
421 Posts
For a living I work for our local government as an IT/Media Administrator. Basically means anything technical, I have to do. We are a small organization so I wear many hats. One of my responsibilities is to do the layout of our bi-monthly newspaper and take tons of pictures.

The still camera I have been using for nearly 7 years now is the Canon Digital Rebel DS6041. Yeah, I know its old compared to today’s cameras, but it was the sh1t back then has never failed me. 90% of all the pictures you have seen me post here have been taken with this camera. I do not use the lens that came with the camera because it is too narrow for me. I prefer a wider image, so I use the Canon 17-40mm wide angle lens. This lens cost me way way more than the camera did and is probably the best investment I ever made as far as still camera accessories go.

For video I used a number of video cameras. Some of you may know that my wife and I are independent film makers. We have our own film company called Sheephead Films. I have been doing this since my late 20’s. I’m 46 now. I have gone through many video cameras over the years as well as Super 8 and 16mm film cameras. I no longer have any of my film cameras, as I have sold them because film is way too expensive to use any more now days. Digital video is the way to go as far as film making costs go.