Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody , Noob here. I was just looking at all the Pics and didnt see a single ORV tag. Where is everybody putting them?

·
Premium Member
1,888 Posts
ORV (OHV) tags

Hey everybody , Noob here. I was just looking at all the Pics and didnt see a single ORV tag. Where is everybody putting them?
Here in California they are called OHV tags and are either red or green. Red is for older bikes that don't meet current emissions standards. Red sticker bikes are restricted at certain California riding areas to certain times a year. Green sticker bikes are not restricted that way. In California you must have your OHV stickered to ride ANY public lands... FS land, BLM land and SVRAs (state vehicle recreation areas)... ALL off highway vechicles must be stickered to use public lands... dirt bikes, quads, 4wd, jeeps... even if plated for street use.

OK... now to actually answer your question... I put mine on the side of the air box under the left fender. It can be seen from the side easy enough and is actually easier to be seen while my quad is still loaded on my truck... as in when I pass through the gates to one of the SVRAs. Where I put mine is NOT actually where they say to put them. If I put mine where they said to put it (on the top of the left rear fender) they'd actually have to climb up on my truck to see it. Fact is, I don't want them climbing on my truck. Stickers are about 4x6" and cost $50.00 for 2 years... used to be $25.00 for 2 years. Money goes to maintain off road areas and so forth.

roadkill

·
Premium Member
6,389 Posts
...and if you plan to visit California from another state:

Nonresident OHV Use Permits