Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
which ones are better and why? i really want a set and im havin trouble deciding. how do they hook up compared to each other? i like drag racing a lot but i also like just playin around while im out there.

·
Registered
1,294 Posts
Sand stars will be better for turning and the haulers will be better for drag races. It all depends which is more important to you. If you look in the videos there is the one I posted from silver lake sand dunes and all 3 quads in the video have the sand stars. I am no pro but I think the sand star angled paddles help with turning and the haulers are stiffer and dig in more. Hope that helps

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thats what i was thinking but is it that big of a difference as far as dragging? i mean, my friend has haulers and i have some sand sharks and when we race he wins because his catches traction faster but i have twice the mods

·
Premium Member
1,790 Posts
dont ever compare sand stars to haulers!!!!:steamed::steamed:

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
well sorry for not bein an experienced duner. lol whats your advice as far as size, brand (obviously haulers), and paddle count

·
Registered
446 Posts
sand stars to haulers there is really no question about which paddle is better. Haulers all the way if your ask any experienced duner and they'll tell you the same thing. The only time stars would even compare would be doing figure 8's in the sand all day (which nobody does). if you want to climb sandhills and go anywhere, haulers are where it's at.

·
Registered
1,294 Posts