Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am going to stick with stock rims, I'm leaning towards getting

Kendra Bear Claw 23*8*11 for my rears

and was wondering if i should also up the size for my front tires as well or stay at the stock size tire.

was leaning toward

Kendra Kutter either 22*7*10 or 21*7*10

or

Kendra Bear Claw 22*8*10 or 23*7*10

any suggestions??

·
Registered
44 Posts
I'm in the same boat looking at the kutters and klaws. Ride alot of rutted trails and some deep mud.

·
Registered
166 Posts
I'm new at the quad thing, but the traction of these tires are insane. I can say that on wet grass they don't hook up as well as wet dirt if that helps. The klaws look beefy just didn't know what kind of ride I would get at 40 to 60 mph.

·
Registered
176 Posts
I am going to stick with stock rims, I'm leaning towards getting

Kendra Bear Claw 23*8*11 for my rears

and was wondering if i should also up the size for my front tires as well or stay at the stock size tire.

was leaning toward

Kendra Kutter either 22*7*10 or 21*7*10

or

Kendra Bear Claw 22*8*10 or 23*7*10

any suggestions??
where do you see the bear claw listed in that size?

·
Super Moderator
5,864 Posts

·
Registered
1,294 Posts
What kind of riding do you do? I had the bear claws and I wasn't a fan unless it was for only super sloppy stuff. And even then I was only slightly better than what you could do with a razr or kutter. And you loose more ability to slide the rear around and end up with more front end push

·
Registered
48 Posts