Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Thanks, great advice, I adjusted my shocks, and I'm steering great. I would have been comepletly lost.. My first IRS bike. You guys are what make this site great. My 24x10x11 mudlites are working out just fine. THANKS AGAIN!!!!!!
Oh, YHEA, Thanks to Simplyorange too, his shock adjust info was right on the money.

·
Premium Member
2,728 Posts
No Problemo!

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
would you mind posting what settings you put your springs at?
Well, like I said, i'm new to this IRS world, so my method is probably not the best or easiest way, but it worked....
First the rear. I losened the lock nut and spun it all the way up, till it stopped, i turned the spring load nut down till i had 1/2 inch between the nuts, then spun the lock nut down tight to the other. the front I only left 1/4 inch between, just to try and help with body roll. It really seemed to improve my understeer, I don't think there is a way to eliminate it, but I'm satisfied with the results.let me know if you find a better setting, i'm going to continue fooling with it with hopes of getting it even better without riding like it has stone wheels.

·
Premium Member
2,099 Posts
Well, like I said, i'm new to this IRS world, so my method is probably not the best or easiest way, but it worked....
First the rear. I losened the lock nut and spun it all the way up, till it stopped, i turned the spring load nut down till i had 1/2 inch between the nuts, then spun the lock nut down tight to the other. the front I only left 1/4 inch between, just to try and help with body roll. It really seemed to improve my understeer, I don't think there is a way to eliminate it, but I'm satisfied with the results.let me know if you find a better setting, i'm going to continue fooling with it with hopes of getting it even better without riding like it has stone wheels.