Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got stage 2 's on the front because I was constantly bottoming out my stock shock. Holy crap! Now I see why people pay s much for shocks! it made a world of difference!
I'm no pro racer or anything and just made a lap around the intermediate track at NCMP to try them out. I was following my friend around on his YFZ 450. Nothing crazy, just 2nd and 3rd gear.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fL7f6K01eFk&list=UUR5E_vX6ybCxJXMjma-fG_w&index=1&feature=plcp

And here is my 9 year old sons frist SX race on his Sportrax 90. His bike had less power than the others, but he made up for it with his lack of fear on the jumps! haha I was super proud of him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ilzer7BaOW0&list=UUR5E_vX6ybCxJXMjma-fG_w&index=2&feature=plcp

·
Registered
335 Posts
Thats awesome about your son. I was even proud of him.

·
Registered
1,031 Posts
exhausted,
Your son did a great job. Really like the way he chose his lines. Looked like a professional. That two-stroke, I think NO# 11 was doing pretty good too. Your boy really did a neat pass on him.
Wow!! Thanks for that. Could you have your boy give us some thoughts on that race? Like to hear what was going through his mind, other than making his dad proud.
Sid

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·