Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so im new to the double x and i freakink love this bike!! I also have a 440ex and i love how it will turn on a dime and that is my only beef with the xx. It still is the best quad that ive ever ridden but i was wondering what ru guys doin to help with the understeering probs?? i see 1 guy is putting spacers in the front tires 2 help but i was wondering if any of u guys hav any other tricks that ur using?

·
Registered
187 Posts
Welcome to the site, Where are you in PA? A lot of the guys here are going with taller tires on the front and they say that it makes a huge difference. I`m still bone stock and fighting the same pushing condition you are but I`m working on building my dream home and that is where all my money is going. As soon as I can, I`m going with Maxxis (cheng shin) Razr 2 tires. Keep reading, alot of the guys on here swear by them. You will find all your answers here. Incredible group of people live on this site

·
Registered
551 Posts
:stupid: The razr's will make all the difference, I perfer the 2's over the originals the knobs are taller. But u cant get 2's for the rear:cry: so I have the originals for the rear and they also make a huge difference in handleing. Some ppl on here have the sonic sway-bar system and say its the best mod there is, but I cant afford that so i dont know.:disgust: Hope this helps!:tup:

·
Registered
551 Posts
Oh yea I adjusted my pre-load on my springs, (cause they were all the way soft) that helped out tons, didnt hurt the softness of the suspension at all. I went bout half way on the threads. Now she handles even better!

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·