Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I am new to my 700xx and this forum. I'm reading about a hundred different upgrades for my machine like power rev box, TFI box, EFI optimizer, power programmer, performance chip, juice box. What exactly do I want?? Thanks much

·
Premium Member
4,835 Posts
If you are going to fit an aftermarket exhaust and Uni air filter then you need a EFI programmer. EHS Racing , a forum sponsor has a very good one .
If you are keeping everything stock then you don't need anything.

·
Premium Member
2,487 Posts
If you are planning on doing a lot of performance up grades now or in the future I would get a PCV (Power Commander) if you are just planning on light mods (exhaust, Filter, and programmer) go with EHS. I wouldn’t get a EFI controller until you have an after market exhaust, EHS has good deals for the “big 3”(exhaust, custom air box lid, and EFI controller)

·
Registered
1,592 Posts
i would do the programer even if u didnt have and other parts u get 2hp and ur engine will run alot better. i recomend the pc3 or pcv

·
Premium Member
261 Posts
Everyone Tosses in the PCV... I dont get why its always in the Mix.. and I mean No offense to anyone... But the PCV is just a PCIII with an optional (at cost) O2 self adjust (Autotune), the only way this works is if you have an Exhaust with an O2 bung welded into it and pay the 200ish for the Autotune sensor. PCIII is just as good and costs less.

There now thats off my Chest...

·
Registered
2,525 Posts
You have no clue what your talking about:nuts: and I mean No offense to anyone!

1. It's smaller
2. no more 9v battery
3. 2 postion map switching (switch on the fly)
4. -100/+250% fuel change range (up from -100/+100%)
5. 10 throttle position columns (up from 9 on PCIIIusb)
6. auto tune
7. better base maps and product support
8. can be found for close to the same price as the pc3