Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Don't want to start a war,.....just want what your running, and filter brand and interval.......

thanks Guys.

·
Registered
505 Posts
Klotz MX4 10w-40, K&N oil filter, change every 10hrs.

·
Premium Member
4,835 Posts
Silkolene semi-synthetic Comp 4 sx 10w40 , Hiflo filtro filter , changed every 3 hours. Kinda extreme but oil is cheaper than metal.:D

·
Registered
734 Posts
Motul 5100 10w40 (I think) and PC racing Flo reusable filter.

·
Premium Member
2,189 Posts
Honda oil and just a paper filter from them. and change it depending on how hard I ride, 8-20 hours.

·
Premium Member
2,932 Posts
Honda synthetic with K&N oil Filter. I'm not very good with keeping up on hours so I usually just change it every other month or so. I check it frequently and will change it if I notice its starting to get dark also.

·
Registered
788 Posts
Honda oil and filters and change them every couple of rides. Had the bike since the beginning of December and have changed the oil five or six times.

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Changing the oil too often is almost as bad as not often enough. Each time you drain it it has to reprime through the engine on start up. 10hrs is the about as often as you would want. If I changed my oil every 3 hours I would have to change it every time I ride, thats alot of time for the engine to be without oil pressure until it reprimed.

·
Registered
788 Posts
It makes sense. When I ride I try to make a day of it so the bike is moving for about five or six hours a ride. I tend to ride one or two times a week when its nice out, and I change it every couple of rides, so that would be an average of about ten to twenty hours every oil change.

·
Registered
1,592 Posts