Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
To pre-face, I'm still somewhat new to quads in general and have never raced before. I don't plan to 'win' I just want to get to the finish in 1 or two pieces :lmao: And I'm not even sure if its considered a race, more an 'event'

The event I want to go to is the 'Hangover Scramble' in Washougal OR. I watched some vids of it, and it looks awesome. Insanely muddy kind of awesome.

I was thinking of getting new dirt/mud tires anyways and was wondering what do you guys think for this? And would (could?) you put them on the stock Rims or would it have to be new ones?

And just my initial thoughts, the two I liked were Maxxis Razr2 Front/Rear (23" Front, 22" Rear) OR the ITP Mudlites (only 22" front /20" rear I think)

The mudlites say "Front: 22x7-10 (6 ply); Rear: 20x11-9 (6 ply)."
Razr2's list "AT23x7-10 Front, AT22X11-10"

Do those fit stock rims if I'm on a budget?

Thanks for any opinions

Links for those interested:
http://jctra.org/
http://jctra.org/grant2007/2011 HOS Flier PDF.pdf
Most of the vids suck but there are some decent ones

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQrN_we--Ew

·
Premium Member
1,888 Posts

The mudlites say "Front: 22x7-10 (6 ply); Rear: 20x11-9 (6 ply)."
Razr2's list "AT23x7-10 Front, AT22X11-10"

Do those fit stock rims if I'm on a budget?

Thanks for any opinions
The mudlites would only fit your stock front rims... the mudlites for the rear are only 9" (rim size) and stock rims are 11"... not gonna work. A 9" rim won't work with our IRS.

Razr2's would only fit stock front rims. You'd need new 10" rims to be able to use Razr2's in the rear. New 10" rims for the back would be a different offset and make it 2" wider in back.

If you want to use stock rims... All I can suggest is Razr2 for the front in 21, 22, or 23" diameter (your choice)... With Razr (M932) part #TM00208100 size 22x10x11 for stock rear rims.

roadkill

·