Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
330 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
FIRST OFF I am not willing to goto a 13 sprocket the gearing for me is spot on.
Ok so I want more HP, but wanting to go the next logical step with out spending TONS of money. Interested in everyones thoughts and Ideas on this.
I have a DMC Full exhaust EHS controller and air box lid and a UNI filter.

What would be next? I am not a mechanic so anything more than what I have done will have to be done by someone else.

Im getting better Tires and they are heavier and I remember on my 660 raptor It did make a difference when I drag raced. I got better traction but it wasnt as fast. and Im wanting to make sure I stay as fast or hopefully get more speed.

Not wanting to have to run race fuel because there is NO where to get it around me.
:xx:

·
Registered
340 Posts
Suspension not HP

Man you dont need more HP you need suspension, start with the front and work your way to the back. You can have all the HP you want but someone with suspesion is going to ride right around you. Forget about HP your speed lays in your suspension. If you can not afford it start saving.

·
Registered
340 Posts
55-60rwhp will mean nothing when you come up against a 700xx packing suspension. Seriousley just ask ceballos, Matlock, Baxter, Remington steel, Cow Chaser etc.

·
Premium Member
3,184 Posts
yes this is true you need better suspension if your gonna do something like xc racing. If your just wanting straight line acceleration for something like mud drags. Then maybe go with a cam, piston, rockers, and maybe a bigger throttle body or a bored TB?

·
Premium Member
261 Posts
I have always wondered why everyone seems to Overlook Suspension, I realize its one of the more expensive upgrades but if you save up to buy an Exhaust at 700-900 then saving a little while longer for a good set of shocks makes sense too.

·
Registered
340 Posts