Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum

Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum (https://www.club700xx.com/vb/)
-   Product & Service Reviews (https://www.club700xx.com/vb/13-product-service-reviews/)
-   -   Pro Armor PRO XC Bumper - issues - come here. (https://www.club700xx.com/vb/13-product-service-reviews/1235-pro-armor-pro-xc-bumper-issues-come-here.html)

iceracer17 07-16-2009 08:56 PM

Pro Armor PRO XC Bumper - issues - come here.
 
1 Attachment(s)
Have had it since 5/7/09 with maybe 4 rides without hitting anything. Lower mount welds already broke.
Had to send pics and receipt. Hopefully they will do something.

700xx crazy 07-16-2009 09:18 PM

Honestly looks like weak welds, they need to hire some professional welders! lol

THREESVTS 07-17-2009 07:56 AM

Mine did the same thing. I called Pro Armor and never heard back from them about the issue. I guess the Chinese DO NOT know how to weld. I'm welding a reinforcing piece of aluminum on mine so it should last forever.

xx-rated 07-17-2009 08:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iceracer17 (Post 12306)
Have had it since 5/7/09 with maybe 4 rides without hitting anything. Lower mount welds already broke.
Had to send pics and receipt. Hopefully they will do something.

Thats exactly what mine did too. I kept hearing a vibration/rattle in front of my XX. Turns out that is what is was. POS. I had mine fixed by a friend that has a metal shop. I still havent sent the pics to PA. Doesn't sound like they will do anything to make it right anyway. I like the nerfs, but they were a huge pain in the ass to install. Not exactly enamored with Pro Armor at this point. Apparently other manufacturers have had issues as well.

Chrisj 07-17-2009 10:41 AM

No issues with their bull bar yet. No issues in mounting either.

rappyfreak 07-17-2009 11:33 AM

I have owned several Pro Armor products through the years and NEVER had a problem with any of them, these include bumpers, grab bars, nerf bars and skid plates. I agree with the theory that the 700xx might have some degree of flex...

iceracer17 07-20-2009 07:06 PM

Haven't heard a word from them yet. I'll give them a call tuesday.:disgust:

THREESVTS 07-20-2009 07:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iceracer17 (Post 12487)
Haven't heard a word from them yet. I'll give them a call tuesday.:disgust:


You're not the only one. Two weeks and not a word:mad:

iceracer17 07-21-2009 05:31 PM

I called she said she has been backed up from having a week off. I have to box it up and email the weight and dimensions for a prepaid ups tag.
She said they are due for another production run next week.

ceballos 07-22-2009 12:38 AM

man... freakin dissapointed, as i was really looking forward at buying one... i really like this style....hhmmm... have to think about that one now...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome