Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum

Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum (https://www.club700xx.com/vb/)
-   Product & Service Reviews (https://www.club700xx.com/vb/13-product-service-reviews/)
-   -   armorall original on plastics!!!! (https://www.club700xx.com/vb/13-product-service-reviews/6894-armorall-original-plastics.html)

XxX700XxX 08-02-2011 03:28 PM

armorall original on plastics!!!!
 
1 Attachment(s)
i went to my local auto zone and picked up a bottle of armorall origanal and put some on my plastics and omg it looks 100 times better shined everything up took all the minor scratches away i recomend this to anyone!

XxX700XxX 08-02-2011 03:59 PM

4 Attachment(s)
pics of all the quads

mquez700xx 08-02-2011 06:37 PM

Sure does look clean!! You should of posted a before picture.

mighty 08-02-2011 07:57 PM

Bad stuff for long term. Petroleum distilates that will fade the plastic and dry it out. Use 303 instead.

XxX700XxX 08-02-2011 08:47 PM

yea this stuff works good and my unce has been using this forever and has never faded out his plastics?

Johnboywsu 08-02-2011 11:44 PM

The best thing to do is to use a buffer and put a new finish on the plastic. I haven't done it to my XX, but I did it to my Banshee. It worked awesome and collects no dust. But I have used some silicone products and they worked okay.

Baxter 08-08-2011 06:48 PM

I have tried these kinda products and learned the hard way. Putting this on the tank and knee area plastics make the quad feel slippy. They work good for stoppin mud stick and put a shine to scared plastics. Just dont put it where you would grip the xx .If you know what I mean.
I also learnt that "Fabrese"(?) works better than most products on stopping mud stick. I dont know if you have this in the US and it's kinda expensive compared to Pro Shine "Fuchs,Silkolene" but works better.

BuckeyeXX 08-08-2011 07:30 PM

Not sure how well it will work but I just picked up some Maxima SC1 clear coat for the plastic so hope it works well!

ChrisCollings 08-10-2011 11:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BuckeyeXX (Post 93955)
Not sure how well it will work but I just picked up some Maxima SC1 clear coat for the plastic so hope it works well!

I use SC1 after everywash and it looks wonderfull!

BuckeyeXX 08-10-2011 06:42 PM

Thats good because I usually use plexus but SC1 is five bucks cheaper so I figured why not give it a try


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome