User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 04-30-2014, 10:23 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Advice from the pro riders

Hey there everybody,

I understand most of you are well experienced or professional riders for the TRX700. Although I never rode ATVs before, I happen to have just bought a used trx700. It's all stock but the tires are a little worn out. I am totally new to quad bikes and ATVs so a little scared too. Could you please advice me on:

1) what would be the best tires for the desert and the beach(other than paddle tires coz I may sometimes use it on gravel or grass) What would be the best size on the stock rims?
2) I see a lot of riders putting aftermarket racing parts(exhaust, shocks, etc,etc). Does that really make a difference? Should I do changes too?
3) what are the safety parts that I should install on the bike as I am always scared of crashing or flipping over on the dunes. This is probably the most important question of all.
4) is there a decent driving manual or video that teaches on how to drive and control this monster safely?

Please note the I stay in the Arabian desert and its the harshest desert on the planet with giant dunes.

I have already bought the safety boots, crash helmet, body armour, etc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 04-30-2014, 07:23 PM

You definitely want to get some nerf bars, that would be the first thing I buy outside of a helmet.
You definitely want to get a good set of tires, some of the guys on here can help you on a good tire for sand and something that will give you some multi use out of it...I don't ride on sand so I have no clue. I have bearclaws on the back of mine and they seem to be a pretty good all around tires, I certainly don't slip anywhere.