700xx Upgrades/Mods Path - Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 09-21-2010, 01:16 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
700xx Upgrades/Mods Path

Hey all, new to the forums and after selling my can-am I'm now a proud owner of a new 700xx

I'm fairly new to working on any kinda of vehicles in general, haven't done much more than an oil change on one, but I am hoping to learn

While I haven't ridden it much yet, I was already looking at modifications to it that I could work on this winter while riding is slow. I was wondering, where is a good place to start, and what is something I could learn to do myself by following guides, and what should I go to a dealer for. Like exhaust/sprocket/suspension/etc... Out of those (and any others) what do you think needs it the most, or cheapest, and what difficulty

Thanks for your time
(sorry if there is an existing thread like this but I couldn't seem to find one)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 09-21-2010, 01:45 PM

Mods...

Most of the Mods you want to do are easy and if you can figure out stuff with a book....you are good to go. I helped my Dad on some of his Motorcycles and just watched him. If you want to change your exhaust, just look at what you got to take off to get to it..Plastic comes off, then your muffler then your head pipe or you maybe able to take it all off at once..If you want to change your sprocket, there is a detailed way here on the 700 forum on how to do it. Just about anything you want to do is listed here on the 700 forum. Download the manual off the forum, it will tell you how to take the whole bike apart. If you get in trouble ask a few of the guys and they will help out. This 4 wheeler is easy to work on and then you can say you did all the work to it. Plus if something ever goes wrong with it you know how to get to it and fix it....hope this helps....