Folks, Maine Ride Review - Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 08-20-2009, 08:22 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Folks, Maine Ride Review

Well after taken 9 hours to get here, drop the bags out then went riding which to my surprise since I started riding at around 3pm did 79 miles, not bad for 4 hours. Most of the ride was on lumber roads so you could go pretty fast I kept it around 45-50 except for the blind turns which they are quite a few and need to watch for the lumber jacks! On the single track trails, some of it was pretty rough, basically made for 4x4 due to slow speed and clutching. Not too much mud to speak off, the other portions of the single track was pretty nice but still needed to watch for the blind spots. Met quite a few riders on the trail and you could tell some of these boys were rookies, no helmet and no riding gear and when they saw me heading their way, they panick!!! Overall it was pretty nice but talk about being exhausted, not young anymore, lol!

Oh! Yeah! Almost forgot! Speaking of riding gear which I wear all the time, stop in a small town and there were some young "adults" and one of them was pretty drunk and started being a jerk, asking me what am I doing wearing the faggot riding pants/boots told him this is the way US rider dress and he started bablerring about something else and I walked away since there 3 and only this old man but after I walk out from the store, was real thirsty!! 2 of them came back and apoligize for their buddy, explaining to me that he has been drinking since this morning, I told them that it was ok, no worries! Been riding for over 19 years and this is first time that I met an a**hole!!!

Tomorrow they are predicting rain so guess I'll be using my new Gortex rain gear

Will let you know how the ride went.