rupp arena - Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 12-29-2012, 11:44 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
rupp arena

I'm gonna go play there next weekend. Jan 5/6 . I'm gonna do a "quad wars" there at the monsterjam show. Not much as racing as goes, but where else can you go play indoors in the middle of winter? And we get paid to do it. I have been doing these shows for about 10 years or so. and we have a good time and get to play in the winter while getting paid. If anyone is around, watch for a red and black 700.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 12-29-2012, 08:04 PM

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
never heard of that event explain somemore please!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
08 700XX PRM Six Pack Rack Hardline hour meter EHS EFI Controller EHS Lid with side vents Barker Full Exhaust Uni Air Filter alba nerfs elka stg4 fronts sti rims kutter front gbcxrex rear
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 10 Old 12-31-2012, 06:40 AM Thread Starter

monsterjam is the monster truck shows that go around from venue to venue thru the winter. you can get more info at www.monsterjam.com. Quad wars is an atv "race" that is part of some monsterjam shows. the trucks have to have time to cool down between runs, so the promoters add in other motorsports for "fillers" so that there is something entertaining going on when the trucks are cooling down.

post #4 of 10 Old 12-31-2012, 06:48 AM Thread Starter

BTW quad wars is a team event, and is the nascar of atv's. anything goes, so it sometimes gets a little rough.
post #5 of 10 Old 01-03-2013, 07:09 AM

Send a message via AIM to crwh45