User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 06-05-2010, 04:05 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello from Charlotte, NC

Hello Everyone,

It sure was nice to find a website dedicated to this great atv. I just picked my 08 700XX for $4610.00 w/o taxes, $4967.00 out the door and love it. I live in Charlotte, Unionville NC to be exact, and ride all around here; Uwharrie, Brown Mtn, Brushy Mtn. Carolina Adventure World, used to ride in Pageland in the sand pits down off Hwy. 265 but they stopped that. We do ride in Lylesville in the sandy area as well. We have a grounp of 10-15 people that go to the W.V. and ride the Hatfield and McCoy trails as well as the Outlaw trails too. We go up twice a year, once in the spring and once in the fall.

I graduated from an 01 Polaris Scrambler 500 4X4, it was OK, but I just don't want to ride it anymore. I wouldn't trade the power, clutch and gears for anything else than my XX.

Thanks again for this great site and all the members that make it up, this is valuable to all the owners of this wonderful bike.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 06-05-2010, 04:49 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Welcome to the club.

We are heading towards Hatfield and Burning Rocks in 2 weeks and can't wait to do more riding.

Enjoy your new toy

Supertrapp SL, Pro Design Filter, PCIII, PRM Baja Front Bumper, PRM 6 Pack Grab Bar, Ricochet A-Arm guards, 23" Front ITP Pro Series, Kenda Kutters XC on DWT Red Labels, Motion Pro Twist Throttle,Maier Plastics, Elkas Front Shocks (Preload)
post #3 of 12 Old 06-05-2010, 05:32 PM Thread Starter

Thanks Nash,

Yea we are planning another trip up there in late Sept. of first of Oct. We stay in the Ashland Cabins near Crumpler WV. We used to tent camp on up the road in Hilltop Escape. Both of these sites are 5 minutes from the Wagon Wheel.

post #4 of 12 Old 06-05-2010, 05:55 PM

Send a message via AIM to dagirl71