User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 02-28-2011, 01:34 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Your new SoCal Pal

Hey forum,

So I've been creeping this website for well over a year now, drooling over everyones XX and looking constantly for one within my price range and area. The long wait is finally over, I picked up a 08' 700xx with one hour one it, never seen the trails, only dealership pavement. The entire 5 hour drive back home, I couldn't stop looking at the mean look the 700xx was giving me in the rear view mirror. I'm waiting on my title to come in so I can get a California state sticker on it to take it riding. I took it down the street 3 times and omg, the response and power was amazing. Third gear brought the tires up with ease. And from what I hear, a few mods really bring this thing alive. To me it already seems alive and on roids lol.

I have been riding a Honda 300ex for 13 years now. My dad bought the 300ex brand new in a 93 and it has been through hell and back, and still runs/rides amazing!! The reliability on the 300ex has me sold on the reliability on Honda. My brother has a 99' 400ex and same thing, tried and true. I'm still keeping the 300ex so if any friends without quads want to go riding I don't have to go alone. After graduating college recently and getting a big boy job, it was time to move up to a big boy quad.

So I'm excited to get out, experience what the 700xx has to offer (which sounds like a sh!t ton), and be a part of this forum. It seems like everyone is willing to help each other out and has a lot of great information. I'm new to Cali so if anyone in the Santa Barbara surrounding areas are planning a trip, I'm always willing to meet new folks and new trails.

Once I get over the shock of how much $$ came out of my bank account at once, and get some miles on the bone stock 700xx, upgrades will come!

-Nick
Sponsored Links
Advertisement