700xx NEWBIE HERE - Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 09-09-2012, 09:07 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
waving 700xx NEWBIE HERE

I am considering buying a 2009 700 xx. I have a kfx 700 right now and have owned several brute forces before that. I rode an XX today (first time i ever rode one), it felt pretty fast "all stock except for sway bar and kutter rear tires". I don't know much about these bikes. It felt very high geared to me. How much does the EHS big 3 help? Any other suggestions or comments? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 09-10-2012, 06:43 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Garage
Welcome to the Club!

Big 3 helps a lot, but even with the big 3 I like the smaller front 13t sprocket. IMO Honda should of shipped the Trx700 with a 13 tooth front sprocket.

#1 2008 Honda Trx700xx HMF Performance Exhaust, PCV, Stroked 710cc, 10.5:1 Wiseco Piston, Frt Elka Stage 4's, Fox Podium X rear's, EHS Lid, L8ton 11/16" sway bar, DG 6 Pack Rack, PRM Desert II Bumper & Front Skids.
#2 2008 Trx700xx AMR Reaper, Ehs Big 3, P/P head, Xcalibur Cam, Hard Welded Rockers, +1 In/Ex Valves, +3 Throttle body, 11:1 CP Piston, Elka Stage 3 Legacy Shocks, L8ton 11/16th Sway Bar, PRM Front Skids, Desert II Bumper & Rear Utility Rack.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 16 Old 09-10-2012, 08:37 AM Thread Starter

Thanks man, what is the best exhaust for these bikes? The Barker looks good, I want one that is not loud. So the big 3 helps mainly with acceleration? More torque and hp? This bike has the smaller l8ton swaybar, i guess that is ok. Did you lose any top end speed with the 13t?

post #4 of 16 Old 09-10-2012, 11:47 AM