Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner

New To The Game!!!

4K views 21 replies 10 participants last post by  ChadH67 
#1 ·
Whats up guy's! I just bought a new 700xx, it is the first atv I have owned since having a utility atv as a kid. I have a major kart racing background , all the way from Stock briggs up to 250 Rotax and yz350s. I felt like I wanted to try something new so I bought the TRX 700xx, I need to get some advice on parts, So if anyone has any input on the best exhaust and other parts such as power commanders, rev boxs, coils, or air induction systems please let me know. Like I said I am new to the game when it comes to ATV's

Thanks guy's looking foward to hearing from you all

Chad H.

#4 ·
i really like my dmc. great increase in power and good sound. spend some time looking through the forum there are lots of sound clips and pics you just gotta look a little bit. nerfs would be my first mod imo its nice to know your protected a little more.
oh and rockymountainatv is a great online parts store to start hope this helps

#5 ·
Remington, Thanks for the info... Nerfs where the first things I ordered, I can't wait to ride tomorrow. I do a lot of work in WV and there are great trails there the Hatfield Mccoy trails they r the 2nd largest trail system in the world Im ready to try them out. again thanks if you have any other advice feel free to send me a pm or just reply thanks

#6 ·
no problem. there is a dmc afterburner exhaust and dmc efi on ebay for 639ish and then a unifilter for 35 and your big3 is done easy as that.if ya got the money.lol the ehs kit is also very nice as well all the hi end exhaust have been putting out about the same dyno #s so its really down to your preference. oh and the dcm is pretty loud:yay:

#7 ·
#9 ·
Power Bomb header with power core 4 exhaust, and love the sound of it, with a PCIII, and an Uni filter. It woke it up a bit.

#13 ·