Honda TRX700XX Forum - Club700XX banner

PC 3 and 5 Maps Uber Thread

58K views 191 replies 56 participants last post by  jonLAY19 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
#102 ·
Not sure whats the difference between the PC5 and PC3 but the 3 was about 30-50$ less where I bought it. I didn't really check on ebay.
Is the PC5 that much better ?

#103 ·
As far as better I don't really know what all either can do. I'm new to the unit my self, just picked it up for $279.95. Not on ebay cheapest I seen there was $300.00 What did you give for the PCIII?

#104 ·
The changes made to the PCV. Both get the job done.

The New Power Commander V is loaded with tons of new features. Below you will find some Power Commander V features.
Reduced size from PCIIIusb (less than half of the size of PCIII)
USB powered from computer (9 volt adapter is no longer needed for programming)
2 position map switching function built in (map switch not included)
Gear input (allows for map adjustment based on gear and speed)
Analog input (allows user to install any 0-5 volt sensor and build an adjustment table based on its input such as boost or temperature)
With gear position input connected the PCV is capable of allowing each cylinder to be mapped individually and for each gear (for example: on a 4 cylinder bike with a six speed transmission there could be up to 24 separate fuel tables).
Unit has a -100/+250% fuel change range (up from -100/+100%). This allows more adjustment range for 8 injector sportbikes
10 throttle position columns (up from 9 on PCIIIusb)
Enhanced “accel pump” utility (increased adjustment and sensitivity ranges)

#105 ·
Sounds like a no brainier then for the $10.00 difference I seen in price. Did the PCII take a auto tune and quick shifter like the PCv?

#107 ·
Yes, I read about that, you just have to have two maps loaded and hook up a toggle switch, and you can switch on the fly! Would be sweet or a must have for racing when switching altitudes. Like say a Pikes Peak race.