User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 12-21-2010, 03:38 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Upgrade question?????

Hello everyone,

I am new to my 700xx and this forum. I'm reading about a hundred different upgrades for my machine like power rev box, TFI box, EFI optimizer, power programmer, performance chip, juice box. What exactly do I want?? Thanks much
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 12-21-2010, 03:56 PM

Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to Baxter
If you are going to fit an aftermarket exhaust and Uni air filter then you need a EFI programmer. EHS Racing , a forum sponsor has a very good one .
If you are keeping everything stock then you don't need anything.

2008 TT-ReXX , 2003 400ex and 2014 CRF250r.
Products used, abused and loved from:
Ed at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Alex at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Jim at

Kyle at

With out these guys , it would not be as much fun.
post #3 of 9 Old 12-21-2010, 03:57 PM

If you are planning on doing a lot of performance up grades now or in the future I would get a PCV (Power Commander) if you are just planning on light mods (exhaust, Filter, and programmer) go with EHS. I wouldn’t get a EFI controller until you have an after market exhaust, EHS has good deals for the “big 3”(exhaust, custom air box lid, and EFI controller)

post #4 of 9 Old 12-21-2010, 04:35 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Send a message via Skype™ to 700xxmaniac
i would do the programer even if u didnt have and other parts u get 2hp and ur engine will run alot better. i recomend the pc3 or pcv

08 TRX700XX
-uni
-primary drive 13t
-pclll
-soon to have a cp 11:1

99 ford f-250 ccsb 7.3

-skyjacker 6'' lift
- 315-75r16 pro comp xtarrain
-sct 100hp tune
-straight pipe with 4'' dp
-dana 60 swap with mile marker hubs