advise - Club700XX - Honda TRX700XX Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 03-07-2012, 10:30 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
waving advise

and advise on these are they worth the money are they easy to install i am kinda new at some of these things

http://www.ebay.com/itm/HONDA-TRX700...xp=mtr:coffee:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 03-08-2012, 10:52 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
The Trail Tech Vapor is a good product... for some machines more than others. I'll explain...
1. They attach to the quad at the steering stem/bar mount point. For our quad, it means the idiot lights have to be relocated along with the gas tank breather hose.
2. To measure RPM, you need to attach a lead to your spark plug/plug wire.
3. To measure temp, you need to connect to radiator hose.
4. To measure speed, you need to attach sensors to front wheel and a-arm. It measures how many times the wheel sensor goes past the a-arm sensor... The problem with that is, you also have to enter the circumference of the tire into the unit to get an accurate reading on speed... In other words, how many inches the wheel travels in one revolution.

roadkill

P.S. I got your PM about finding a muffler.

x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x
"You lock the door and throw away the key. There's someone in my head, but it's not me."

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
R. Waters
x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x

post #3 of 10 Old 03-08-2012, 01:52 PM Thread Starter

were would you go about relocating the dummie lights

post #4 of 10 Old 03-08-2012, 02:09 PM

Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 700xxchris View Post