User Tag List

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 42 Old 07-03-2009, 11:28 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
understeer help??

so im new to the double x and i freakink love this bike!! I also have a 440ex and i love how it will turn on a dime and that is my only beef with the xx. It still is the best quad that ive ever ridden but i was wondering what ru guys doin to help with the understeering probs?? i see 1 guy is putting spacers in the front tires 2 help but i was wondering if any of u guys hav any other tricks that ur using?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 42 Old 07-03-2009, 11:46 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Welcome to the site, Where are you in PA? A lot of the guys here are going with taller tires on the front and they say that it makes a huge difference. I`m still bone stock and fighting the same pushing condition you are but I`m working on building my dream home and that is where all my money is going. As soon as I can, I`m going with Maxxis (cheng shin) Razr 2 tires. Keep reading, alot of the guys on here swear by them. You will find all your answers here. Incredible group of people live on this site
post #3 of 42 Old 07-04-2009, 08:51 AM

The razr's will make all the difference, I perfer the 2's over the originals the knobs are taller. But u cant get 2's for the rear so I have the originals for the rear and they also make a huge difference in handleing. Some ppl on here have the sonic sway-bar system and say its the best mod there is, but I cant afford that so i dont know. Hope this helps!

700XX CRAZY
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

HMF Ballance slip-on
PCIII w/"BO MAP"
Outerwear Lid Mod (by me)
Trail Tech Riser
Chub Bars
HONDA Bar Pad
RAZR2 Fronts
RAZR Rears
Elephant Ear Hand Guards(LOL)

post #4 of 42 Old 07-04-2009, 08:55 AM